Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

West Elementary Staff Directory  2016 - 2017

 Click on names that are RED to view that staff members webpage.

Principal Dr. Brian Saenz   bsaenz@altonschools.org 
Assistant Principal Helen Andrews handrews@altonschools.org 
Secretary Janet Huber jhuber@altonschools.org 
Clerk Jaida Moore

jmoore@altonschools.org 

Clerk Elizabeth Brey  ebrey@altonschools.org 
Nurse Danielle Bogert dbogert@altonschools.org 

 

Second Grade

Janice Burgess

Kim Hardesty

Stephanie Hellemeyer

Julie Gorsage

Ketra Morales

Shannon Stanton

Tara Kokorudz (2-3)

jburgess@altonschools.org

khardesty@altonschools.org

shelleymeyer@altonschools.org

jgorsage@altonschols.org

kmorales@altonschools.org

sstanton@altonschools.org

tkokorudz@altonschools.org

Third Grade

Stacy Curry

Laura Hall

Jamie Jones

Amy Miller

Donna Taul

April Mayerhofer

Danielle Fisher

scurry@altonschools.org 

lahall@altonschools.org

jjones@altonschools.org

amiller@altonschools.org

dtaul@altonschools.org

amayerhofer@altonschools.org

dfisher@altonschools.org

Fourth Grade

Greg Adams

Mary Ellen Brake

Meme Evans

Paula Fritz 

Kate Page

Stacy Phelps

Patti Hughes

Karen Gross

Julie Lemmon

radams@altonschools.org

mbrake@altonschools.org

mevans@altonschools.org

pfritz@altonschools.org

kpage@altonschools.org

sphelps@altonschools.org 

phughes@altonschools.org

kgross@altonschools.org

jlemmon@altonschools.org

Fifth Grade

Paul Berghoff

Amber Joyce

Leslie Peipert 

Maria Scott

Jennifer Tepen

Teena Funk

Bill Piening

Rebecca Minor (4-5)

pberghoff@altonschools.org

ajoyce@altonschools.org

lpeipert@altonschools.org

mscott@altonschools.org

jtepen@altonschools.org

tfunk@altonschools.org

bpiening@altonschools.org

rminor@altonschools.org

Assistants

Pat Everett

Heather Hancock

Robin Lear

Lisa Pearson

Bonnie Perkins

Robert Price

Lori Snyder

Patti Tannler

Joan Verbais

Rebecca Zilliken

peverett@altonschools.org

hhancock@altonschools.org

rlear@altonschools.org

lpearson@altonschools.org 

bperkins@altonschools.org

rprice@altonschools.org

lsnyder@altonschools.org

ptannler@altonschools.org

jverbais@altonschools.org

rzilliken@altonschools.org

Title

Joyce Fortschneider

Teresa Grant

Melissa King

Jan Wrischnik

jfortschneider@altonschools.org

tgrant@altonschools.org

mking@altonschools.org

jwrischnik@altonschools.org

Art Therapy

Occupational Therapy

Bill Schwartz

bschwartz@altonschools.org

Band 

Orchestra

Chorus / Music

PE

Library

Tim Jarden

Sally Pierce

Zebulon Holder

Judy Johnson-Durr

Lynda Willings

tjarden@altonschools.org

spierce@altonschools.org

zholder@altonschools.org

jdurr@altonschools.org

lwillings@altonschools.org

Psychologist Patricia Bergin

pbergin@altonschools.org

Social Schools Tutor

Jen Baker

Tina Young

jbaker@altonschools.org

tyoung@altonschools.org

Social Workers

Sonja Collins-Fordson

Julie Humphrey

scollins@altonschools.org

jhumphrey@altonschools.org

Speech / Language

Kara Wagner

Florence Wilton

kwagner@altonschools.org

fwilton@altonschools.org

           Title

Joyce Fortschneider

Teresa Grant

Melissa King

Jan Wrischnik

jfortschneider@altonschools.org

tgrant@altonschools.org

mking@altonschools.org

jwrischnik@altonschools.org

       Safety Aide

Cheryl Snipes

Pam Stolze

        Custodians

Richard Cox

Della Walker

  
          Cafeteria

Kathy McCune

Cheryl Bagley

Sherry Bangert

Robin Bitzer

Cathy Jones

 

 

 

Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

West Elementary: 1513 State St., Alton, Illinois, 62002 | Phone: 618-463-2134 Fax: 618-463-2144