Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

West Elementary Staff Directory  2017 - 2018

 Click on names that are RED to view that staff members webpage.

Principal Dr. Brian Saenz   bsaenz@altonschools.org 
Assistant Principal Jordan Brannon jbrannon@altonschools.org 
Secretary Elyse Tillman etillman@altonschools.org 
Clerk Elizabeth Brey  ebrey@altonschools.org
Clerk Lori Snyder lsnyder@altonschools.org
Nurse Danielle Bogert dbogert@altonschools.org 

 

Second Grade

Janice Burgess

Kim Hardesty

Stephanie Hellemeyer

Julie Gorsage

Ketra Morales

Shannon Stanton

Tara Kokorudz (2-3)

Danielle Fisher

jburgess@altonschools.org

khardesty@altonschools.org

shellemeyer@altonschools.org

jgorsage@altonschols.org

kmorales@altonschools.org

sstanton@altonschools.org

tkokorudz@altonschools.org

dfisher@altonschools.org

Third Grade

Scott Brady

Stacy Curry

Laura Hall

Jamie Jones

Amy Miller

Donna Taul

April Mayerhofer (2-3)

sbrady@altonschools.org

scurry@altonschools.org 

lahall@altonschools.org

jjones@altonschools.org

amiller@altonschools.org

dtaul@altonschools.org

amayerhofer@altonschools.org

Fourth Grade

Greg Adams

Mary Ellen Brake

Meme Evans

Paula Fritz 

Stacy Phelps

Patti Hughes 

Karen Gross (3-4)

Helen Andrews

radams@altonschools.org

mbrake@altonschools.org

mevans@altonschools.org

pfritz@altonschools.org

sphelps@altonschools.org 

phughes@altonschools.org

kgross@altonschools.org

handrews@altonschools.org

Fifth Grade

Paul Berghoff

Amber Joyce

Kate Page

Leslie Peipert 

Maria Scott

Jennifer Tepen

Teena Funk

Bill Piening

Rebecca Minor 

Sean Mead

pberghoff@altonschools.org

ajoyce@altonschools.org

kpage@altonschools.org

lpeipert@altonschools.org

mscott@altonschools.org

jtepen@altonschools.org

tfunk@altonschools.org

bpiening@altonschools.org

rminor@altonschools.org

smead@altonschools.org

Assistants

Ben Dell (2-3)

Katrina Murry (2-3)

Kristen Patterson (2-3)

Emily Towery (2-3)

Heather Hancock (2-3)

Lisa Pearson (2-3)

Bonnie Perkins (4)

Rebecca Zilliken (4)

Patti Tannler (5)

Joan Verbais (5)

Mindy Soresen (5)

Pat Everett (5)

bdell@altonschools.org

kmurry@altonschools.org

kpatterson@altonschools.org

etowery@altonschools.org

hhancock@altonschools.org

lpearson@altonschools.org 

bperkins@altonschools.org

rzilliken@altonschools.org

ptannler@altonschools.org

jverbais@altonschools.org

msoreson@altonschools.org

peverett@altonschools.org

Title

Joyce Fortschneider

Teresa Grant

Melissa King

Jan Wrischnik

jfortschneider@altonschools.org

tgrant@altonschools.org

mking@altonschools.org

jwrischnik@altonschools.org

Art Therapy

Occupational Therapy

Bill Schwartz

bschwartz@altonschools.org

Band 

Orchestra

Chorus / Music

PE

Library

Lexi Edwards

Sally Pierce

Zebulon Holder

Judy Johnson-Durr

Lynda Willings

ledwards@altonschools.org

spierce@altonschools.org

zholder@altonschools.org

jdurr@altonschools.org

lwillings@altonschools.org

Psychologist Patricia Bergin

pbergin@altonschools.org

Social Schools Tutor

Steven Doering

Teena Young

sdoering@altonschools.org

tyoung@altonschools.org

Social Workers

Sonja Collins-Fordson

Julie Humphrey

Kaye Gilbreth

scollins@altonschools.org

jhumphrey@altonschools.org

kgilbreth@altonschools.org

Speech / Language

Kara Wagner

Florence Wilton

kwagner@altonschools.org

fwilton@altonschools.org

           Title

Joyce Fortschneider

Teresa Grant

Melissa King

Jan Wrischnik

jfortschneider@altonschools.org

tgrant@altonschools.org

mking@altonschools.org

jwrischnik@altonschools.org

       Safety Aide

Cheryl Snipes

Pam Stolze

 

 

 

Alton School District: 1854 E. Broadway, Alton, IL 62002 | Phone: 618-474-2600 Fax: 618-463-2126

West Elementary: 1513 State St., Alton, Illinois, 62002 | Phone: 618-463-2134 Fax: 618-463-2144